Fairbairn and Smith in the win column at Port Shepstone Country Club


Tony Fairbairn and Mark Smith won Saturday’s betterball stableford at Port Shepstone Country Club on 49 points.

Abel Yeeranna and Roly Shaw were the runners-up on 47 points while Niel Retief and Christo Janse van Vuuren won a count out for third place on 46 points.

Thys le Roux and Paul Geoffery beat Altaaf Bux and Ganes Munsami on a count out to win Wednesday’s betterball stableford on 48 points.

Pete Stoppel and Greg Hornby were third on 47 points.

Thursday’s ladies competition was for the Wilkinson’s Cup.
Gloria Lundie clinched the win on 37 points. Second was Sue van den Berg on 36 points and third on a count out from Cecelia Verster was Joan Shanks on 34 points.

Upcoming events:

Friday 3 October: Auto Exec Monthly Mug

For bookings and more information, contact the pro shop on 039 695 0141.



About Author

Leave A Reply