Koch, Reasbeck bag Betterball Medal at Port Shepstone Country Club


Gerald Koch and John Reasbeck won the Betterball Medal at Port Shepstone Country Club on Saturday.

They took the win on 61 nett, edging out three pairings who finished on 62 nett.

In the end, Andy Platt and Denis Schmidt were the runners-up, relegating Ricky Naidoo and Anba Pillay into third place and Leon Reeders and Kevin Loring into fourth place on a count out.

Thursday‘s ladies bonus bogey had to be decided by a count out and saw Beryl Olden beat Gloria Lundie for the honours.

Wednesday’s combined stableford was won by Dave Mee and Kevin Loring on 73 points.

Leon Reeders and Frans Smit pushed them close but had to settle for second on 72 points.

Upcoming events:

Saturday 26 July: Betterball stableford

Wednesday 30 July: Betterball bonus bogey (R130 including competition fee – all welcome)

For bookings and more information, contact the pro shop on 039 695 0141.


About Author

Leave A Reply