Amm and Kupisiewicz clinch Southbroom silverware

Share the news!!!

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email

The Noelle Edwards Trophy was played for at Southbroom Golf Club on Wednesday.

Emerging victorious in the betterball stableford competition on 45 points were Candida Amm and Sue Kupisiewicz.

The returning Amm is showing good form again and Kupisiewicz said she is loving her new Cobra clubs and always works hard on her game.

The runners-up were Lee Mutch and Della Kempthorne on 43 and joint-third were Colleen Anderson and Jean Corfe and Carol Lamb and Sharon Turnbull Jackson on 42.

Other results:

Friday’s Chicken Run (Individual Stableford):
1st: Janet Humphrey – 19 pts
2nd: Eileen Neilson & Wynand Botha – 18 pts
3rd: Chris Miller – 17 pts

Saturday’s Alliance (2 to count):
1st: Roger Hissey, Werner Duggan, John & Dave Fox – 88 pts
2nd: Brian Blackstock, Derek James, James & Bob Thomas – 87 pts
T3: Gary Godley, Bob O’Callaghan, Ken & Alex Crawford – 86 pts
T3: Sharon Turnbull-Jackson, Della Kempthorne, Lee Mutch & Carol Lamb – 86 pts

Wednesday’s Men’s Betterball Stableford:
1st: Richard Bridgeford & Norman Jeffery – 48 pts
2nd: Roger Hissey & Roy Deakins – 46pts
3rd: Bob O’Callaghan & Alex Crawford – 44 pts
T4th: Anthony Hughes & Peter Leeming – 43 pts
T4th: Clive Miller & Malcolm Greenland – 43pts

Photo: Noelle Edwards Trophy winners Candida Amm and Sue Kupisiewicz.

Leave a Reply