Share the news!!!

The process of rebuilding the African National Congress Youth League (ANCYL) structures in KwaZulu-Natal has begun. Soon after it was constituted less than two months ago, the ANCYL Provincial Task Team (PTT) began a process of consulting all the mass democratic movement structures to deal with the issue of regions which the ANCYL National Task Team (NTT) felt needed to be restructured to enhance the work of championing the interests of young people.

The NTT felt that Emalahleni, eThekwini, Far North and Abaqulusi regions needed to be restructured to ensure that they better served young people. The Regional Task Teams (RTTs) have since been formed in these regions to carry out the work of the organisation.

The PTT recently sent to the NTT a list of 25 comrades recommended to serve in the affected regions. After carefully considering all political circumstances, the NTT came to the following conclusions:

In the eThekwini Region, the RTT convenor is Cde Sthe Mshengu and the coordinator is Cde Thanduxolo Sabela. In Far North Region, Cde Zanele Mkhwanazi is the convenor and Cde Thokozani Mbhamali is the coordinator. Cde Percy Mashabane is the convenor in Abaqulusi and Cde Nkonzo Mhlongo is the coordinator. In Emalahleni Region, the convenor
is Cde Dumisani Ndlela and the coordinator is Cde Mafika Mndebele.

The formation of the ANCYL PTT and RTTs is a victory not only for the members of the ANCYL but it is also a beacon of hope for thousands of young people. We urge all ANCYL and ANC structures in the regions to embrace the RTTs so that the ANCYL will continue being the champion of young people.

Issued by Sbu Ngwane, ANCYL PTT Coordinator


Leave a Reply