Big night for new Margate Round Table chairman Venter — photo gallery

Share the news!!!

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Margate Round Table 46 held their induction dinner at Desroches Hotel in Margate on Saturday night.

The evening saw Jaco Venter being inducted as the new chairman for 2015/2016, taking over the reins from Daniel Momberg.

Venter was also named Tabler of the Year, an award won by Quinton van Schalkwyk last year.

Liaan and Marika Holtzhausen won the Project of the Year award for the kids to sea initiative, while Nicci Morsink won the Table Leg of the Year award for her dedicated contributions to Uvongo parkun events.

The club announced its full counsel for the new year and welcomed five new members, who were inducted by South Coast-based Association of Round Tables Southern Africa president, Leon Garbade.

The new members are Henk Nortje, Pieter Roeleveld, Andre Marais, Shane Woolley and Bret Whitfield.

The newly elected counsel consists of Venter (chairman), Willie Bergh (vice chairman), Holtzhausen (secretary), Woolley (treasurer), Van Schalkwyk (public relations officer), Nortje (clubhouse), Whitfield (clubhouse) and Pieter-Dirk Roeleveld (community services).

Leave a Reply