Clark to spearhead Ugu Surfriders’ surge at SA Champs

Share the news!!!

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Quintin van Jaarsveld

Heather Clark headlines the Ugu Surfriders (formerly Southern KwaZulu-Natal) senior side selected for the 51st South African Championships to be held in Cape Town next month.

The Port Shepstone legend will look to retain the women’s open crown she claimed in Richards Bay last year and lends unrivalled experience to the team.

Clark is one of five surfers retained from the side who finished third in last year’s national showpiece, the others being Derek Horlock, Heather Klug, Brett Payn and 2015 Under-20 girls bronze medal winner Chanelle Botha.

The 12th and final member of the team will be announced in due course.

The 51st South African Surfing Championships will take place on the Cape Peninsula from 25-28 August.

Ugu Surfriders Senior Team:

Open Men:
1.Derek Horlock
2. Haydn Mac Nicol
3. Gareth Moys
4. TBC
Open Ladies:
1. Heather Clark
2. Heather Klug
Under-20 Boys:
1. Brett Payn
2. Brandon Lange
3. Simo Mkhize
4. Dylan Gouws
Under-20 Girls:
1. Chanelle Botha
2. Courtenay Ellish

Leave a Reply