Cycling SA confirm 2015 national MTB Cup Series and Championship dates

Share the news!!!

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Uvongo ace Hayley Smith. (Andrew Mc Fadden / BOOGS Photography)

Cycling South Africa on Wednesday confirmed the calendar dates and venues for the South African MTB Cup Series, the once-off SA MTB National Championship event for the cross-country and downhill disciplines and the SA MTB Marathon National Championships that will take place in 2015.

The XCO races feature a UCI category one rating for the Elite Men and Elite Women categories.

Juniors will also be able to earn UCI points in the XCO rounds two, three and four as part of UCI Junior World Series.

With the Junior categories taken out of the UCI MTB World Cups, Juniors will again participate in their own world series to garner valuable UCI points.

Not part of the SA MTB Cup Series, but generally subject to the same requirements and rules, is the once-off 2015 South African National MTB Championships, which will take place in the Western Cape on 18 and 19 July.

The 2015 SA MTB Marathon Championships is set to take place at Van Gaalen in the North West province on 6 June.

SA MTB Cup Series and Championship dates for 2015

Leave a Reply