Dominant Port Shepstone bowlers crowned district champions

Share the news!!!

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email

The Port Shepstone men’s bowls team were in a class of their own en route to claiming the District First League title.

The season started in November and ended in February and comprised 10 matches.

The Sheppie team managed to obtain a winners bonus point in each of the 10 matches. At the end of the season, they were 10 points ahead of their nearest rivals and had a whopping shot difference of 162. The team with the nearest shot difference achieved 11.

Sheppie’s second team also had an amazing season, finishing second in their league, one point behind the eventual winners, Banners Rest.

The final game of the league was between these two teams which resulted in a nail-biting finish to an exciting tournament.

Photo: Sheppie’s league champions (back from left) Brian Rawlins, Phil Myburgh, Lynden Wright, Dave Price, (front from left) Roy Anderson, Kevin Lancaster, Eddie Fann and Murray Ross.

Leave a Reply