Geoffery lays down Sheppie Monthly Mug marker

Share the news!!!

A bird’s-eye view of Port Shepstone Country Club. (Airbourne Optix)

Paul Geoffery set the benchmark when he won the first Auto Exec Monthly Mug of the year on 64 nett at Port Shepstone Country Club on Saturday.

John Beekman won the individual stableford after staving off runner-up Tony Skea by one stroke on 41 points.

Pete Govender (66 nett) got the win in the A Division ahead of Graham Fabricius (69 nett), who boasted the best gross (69).

Gerald Koch clinched the B Division on 66 nett, where Charles Hulley (68 nett) finished second, while the C Division belonged to Terry Kotze (66 nett), who kept Ewald Ziervogel (69 nett) at arm’s length.

Wednesday’s betterball stableford, meanwhile, was won by Johann van Niekerk and Peter Stoppel on 53 points.

In second place were Ricky Naidoo and Anba Pillay on 46 points, followed by Roger Loring and Johan Wentzel on 45 points.

Upcoming events:

Friday 15 January: Business Day
Saturday 16 January: Betterball Stableford

Leave a Reply