Golf and bowls highlights aplenty at Port Shepstone Country Club

Share the news!!!

Daan Swanepoel’s rich vein of form saw him clinch the Auto Exec monthly mug at Port Shepstone Country Club recently.

Swanepoel, who was crowned club champion recently, boasted the best nett (68) and gross (77) to take the bragging rights.

The A Division was won by Greg Hornby on 71 nett, pipping Paul Geoffery by one. The B Division was won by Albert dos Santos (73) ahead of Mark Smith (75), the C Division was won by Graham Dickson (74) ahead of Terry Kotze (78) and Hans Stols won the individual stableford (42 points) ahead of Nelson Govender (35).

In other golf news, Allan Rowley, Bruce Holmes and Thys Eckhout won the business day competition sponsored by Harbourview Spar.

On the bowling greens, Roy Anderson and Keith and Gill Thiele also had reason to celebrate as they won the Harbourview Trips.

Leave a Reply