Kingfisher District hosts fantastic KZN Fours

Share the news!!!

Players from all four Districts assembled in the Kingfisher District to compete for the KwaZulu-Natal Fours titles recently.

Sectional play took place on Saturday and Sunday (8-9 May) with the ladies final taking place on the Monday and the men’s final on the Tuesday. Both finals took place at Margate Bowling Club.

The men’s winners were Steve van Rooyen, Richard Hendicott, Peter Vink and Paul White from Durban Wanderers. The runners-up were Bradley Robinson, Hilton Lightfoot, Lester Coleman and Sean Lightfoot from Lynnwood.

The men’s runners-up.

The women’s winners were Val Strydom, Elaine Gould, Ina Beavon and Shirley Cohen from Parkhill and the runners-up were Maureen Muller, Michelle Varner, Norma Louw and Sandy van Niekerk from Riverside.

The women’s winners.
The women’s runners-up.

Leave a Reply