KZN Duikers honour for 14 Junior South Coast Warriors

Share the news!!!

Quintin van Jaarsveld

Fourteen rising local rugby stars have been selected for KwaZulu-Natal Duikers youth teams who will compete in the inter-provincial tournament in Kempton Park in October.

Five Riversmead South Coast Warriors Under-13s, four Under-14s, three Under-15s and two Under-16s have cracked the nod and will look to do their province proud.

The Under-13 quintet consists of Shayn Assam, Andre Nell, Jason Eloff, Juan-Dre du Preez and Tristin Parsons (pictured), the latter’s inclusion coming after he impressed former Springboks and elite coaches at an Investec International Rugby Academy course recently.

Kyle Gouws, Lyton Oosthuizen, Brandon Coleman and Enrico Burger have been included in the Duikers Under-14 squad, Tiaan Henderson, Anton Nel and Boyboy Mkhohlwa in the Under-15 team and Otto Botha and JC van Tonder (who ran out for the Under-15s last year) in the Under-16 side.

Leave a Reply