Mosterts clinch betterball bonus bogey at Port Shepstone

Share the news!!!

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Charles and Wayne Mostert won Wednesday’s betterball bonus bogey at Port Shepstone Country Club on +12.

Gerhard Labuschagne and Dave Mee were second on +10 followed by Gerald Koch and Dennis Schmidt on +9.

Ken Morris and Jarrod van Wyk won Monday’s Alliance on 49 points while Thursday’s Maritzburg College Golf Day fourball betterball stableford was won by Mot Moleele and Emmanuel Mseleku on 51 points.

It was a scramble for second place with John Beekman and Jesse Verster relegating Teddy and Justin Pillay and Ewald Ziervogel and Dave Milne into third and fourth on a count out, all on 46 points.

The Auto Exec monthly mug played on Saturday went to John Spencer on 68 nett. Nicus Botes won the A division on 73 nett, Mike Webster won the B division on 69 nett and Dennis Schmidt won the C division on 70 nett.

Willem Lindeque (80 gross oco) had the best gross while Juliana Ziervogel won the individual stableford on 42 points.

Upcoming events:

Wednesday 7 May: Voting Day Golf Day (R130 including competition fee)

Friday 9 May: Business Day (R140 including competition fee)

Saturday 10 May: Club competition

For bookings and more information, contact the pro shop on 039 695 0141.

Leave a Reply