Creston’s top achievers rewarded, new leaders announced

Share the news!!!

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Creston College’s prize-giving ceremony was a huge success and a fitting event for the end of the Grade 12 year.

The Dux learners were Waheed Amanjee and Cara Steyn. Congratulations to all the award winners.

Dux learners Waheed Amanjee and Cara Steyn with Executive Head, Mr N. Coetzee.

The 2020 Leaders, House Captains and Heads of School were also announced recently.

Elected Head Boy and Head Girl are Braden Steyn and Tannah Calwell, while Jehryn Moonsamy and Sarah Jarvis were named Deputy Head Boy and Deputy Head Girl respectively.

Also, to be congratulated are House Captains, Mila Mbopha and Alexia Kalamoudacos for Eagle House and Makwande Mjali and Makyla Elliot for Falcon House.

Thank you to Mrs Lambourn and her committee for their role in the selection of our leaders.

Come and find out all you need to know about Creston College at our Information Evening on Thursday, 24 October 2019 at 17:30 in the school hall, and let us assist with the enrolment process.

Main photo: Learners who received special awards.

Heads of School (from left) Jehryn Moonsamy (Deputy Head Boy), Sarah Jarvis (Deputy Head Girl), Braden Steyn (Head Boy) and Tannah Calwell (Head Girl) with Mr Coetzee.

Leave a Reply