Formidable Kingfisher Bowling Association inter-district teams named

Share the news!!!

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email

The Kingfisher Bowling Association (KBA) inter-district sides due to play in March were announced at the Masters recently.

The region’s elite players were awarded for their form this year with call-ups to eight top KBA teams, with Port Shepstone’s Eddie Fann (pictured) and Margate’s Jessica Henderson set to spearhead the men’s and women’s open sides.

KBA Inter-District 2017 Teams:

Men’s Open side:
Eddie Fann – Port Shepstone, Ron Weddell (Manager) – Riverside, Roy Anderson – Port Shepstone, Kevin Lancaster – Port Shepstone.
Shane Nienaber – Margate, Peet van Rooyen – The Bell, Ian Hutton – Margate and Ross Ferguson – Margate.

Men’s Senior side:
Bob Elliott – AMBC, John Mitchley – AMBC,  Brian Douthwaite – MCC and Bruce Hoyer – Hibberdene.
Louw Vermeulen (Manager) – The Bell, Ken Tonge – Margate, Claude Ching -The Bell and Mike Mordaunt -AMBC.

Men’s B side:
Mike Davies (Manager) – AMBC, Wayne van Nikkelen-Kuyper – Hibberdene, Dumisani  Madlala – Umtentweni and  Cosmos  Gumede – Southport.
Chris Faber – Southbroom, Ranier van Tonder – Southport, Stefan Saunders – Margate and Elliot Nqoko – Southbroom.

Men’s Presidents side:
Rodney Forte – Umkomaas,  Jeremy Davy -Sezela, Albert  Munnik – Hibberdene and Senzo Radebe – Sezela.
Allan Grey – AMBC, Leon Saunder  – The Bell , Peter Maggs -The Bell and John Keppler – Banners Rest.

Women’s Open side:
Jessica Henderson (Captain) – Margate , Pam Cole-Cook – Margate,  Vi Pells – Margate and  Leoni Booth – Port Edward.
Maureen Muller – The Bell, Johannie Theron – The Bell, Pat Maggs -The Bell and  Sandra van Niekerk – The Bell.

Women’s Senior side:
Ellen Cawker (Captain) – Margate,  Liesje de Rosner – AMBC, Dora Vosloo – MCC and Hilary Holmes – AMBC.
Daphne Sapsford – The Bell, Lyn James – Scottburgh, Jane Massam – Southport and Mada Lindeque – The Bell.

Women’s B side:
Marianne van Buuren – Port Edward, Sharolyn Dacey – The Bell, Trixi Smith (Captain) – Margate and Michelle Vermeulen -The Bell.
Marie Coetzer – Hibberdene, Franci Philpott – Margate, Gill Thiele – Port Shepstone and Tina Barbour – The Bell.

Women’s Presidents side:
Delysia Mitchley (Captain) The Bell, Charmaine van Deventer – The Bell, Estelle Carter – Port Edward and Alida Munnik – Hibberdene.
Cyndy McMurtry – The Bell, Susan Fourie – The Bell, Carol Cameron – AMBC and Kitty Cochman – Southport.

Leave a Reply