Sheppie Country Club’s best bowlers acknowledged

Share the news!!!

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Port Shepstone Country Club’s standout bowlers of 2018 were honoured at the recent prize-giving function and annual general meeting.

After yet another fantastic year, Eddie Fann won the Men’s Bowler of the Year award, while a similarly successful season saw Anne Payn lift the Ladies Bowler of the Year award.

Ladies Bowler of the Year Anne Payn is congratulated by bowls section president David Price.

Gill Thiele, meanwhile, was awarded the President’s Award for exceptional service to the club’s bowling section.

Gill Thiele with the President’s Award.

The new bowls committee were also elected.

David Price will serve as president, Helen de Jong as secretary and Murray Ross as treasurer.

The other committee members are Len Rossler, Nico de Jong, Thiele and Mark Nicholas.

The newly-elected bowls committee are (L to R) Len Rossler, David Price, Nico de Jong, Gill Thiele, Helen de Jong, Murray Ross and Mark Nicholas.

Leave a Reply