SA Women’s Masters returns to San Lameer

Share the news!!!

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email


On 21-23 February 2019, the SA Women’s Masters, will once again be held at San Lameer Golf Course on the KZN South Coast, providing an ideal platform for amateur and young women golfers to start their careers or move through the ranks.

The SA Women’s Masters, which is the second oldest professional women’s golf tournament in South Africa, is steadily contributing to the transformation of women’s golf.

In 2018, the WPGA-sanctioned, Sunshine Ladies Tour event drew 38 international entries and included players such as Nobuhle Dlamini (Swaziland); Kajal Mistry, Zethu Myeki, Yolande Duma, Siviwe Duma (South Africa); Flavia Namakula (Uganda) and Leslie Grandet (Madagascar).

The tournament has a history of growing young talent and always reserves entries for top South African amateur golfers. These players compete for the Sally Little Trophy for the leading amateur. Golfing legend, Sally Little, was the first golfer to win the SA Women’s Masters in 1996.

The SA Women’s Masters is open to all women golf professionals, both local and international, and all amateur women golfers with a handicap of six or less. The tournament is played over three rounds of strokeplay, with 18 holes played per day, preceded by a Pro-Am on the Wednesday.

San Lameer has a rich golfing pedigree, having proudly hosted the South African Women’s Open for 5 years until 2017 and having been the first golfing estate in South Africa.

It’s part of the 11 golf courses that can easily be combined as part of playing the Golf Coast, which stretches from Umkomaas along the coast to the Wild Coast Sun and inland to Harding Country Club.

Women who would like more information, please send enquiries to SA Women’s Masters on

For more information:

Photo by Carl Fourie/Sunshine Tour/Gallo Images

Leave a Reply