Port Shepstone bowls club champs crowned

Share the news!!!

Bowlers brought their A game as they vied for club championship honours at Port Shepstone Country Club recently.

National ace Eddie Fann added yet another singles club title to his long list of accomplishments after seeing off Keith Mills in the men’s final, while Gill Thiele toppled Anne Payn to secure the ladies silverware.

Mark Smith and Rob McArthur clinched the men’s pairs trophy with a win over Roy Anderson and Alan Jacobson and Sharon Bischoff and Winnie Hess beat Irena Eigenmann and Caroline Harris in the women’s pairs final.

The mixed competition was also held recently and the winners on 116 points were Piet van Rooyen, Claude Ching, Tony Avylyard and Barry Krause.

The runners-up on 113 points and winners of the toucher prize with 17 touchers were Maureen Head, Susan Fourie, Michelle Vermeulen and Annemarie Gibin.

Winnie Hess, meanwhile, has been selected to play in the Women’s Preliminary Masters Tournament this weekend.

Leave a Reply