Port Shepstone Lion elected as District Governor

Share the news!!!

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email

During the recent Lions District 410-E Convention at the ATKV Drakensville Holiday Resort, Port Shepstone Lion Jeff Smith was unanimously elected as the new District Governor for the 2020/2021 fiscal year.

During the run-up to the elections, Lion Jeff was introduced to the Convention by Past Council Chairman Denis Meyer who described his very active Lionistic career spanning seven years.

At District level, Jeff has already served two terms as Zone Chairman, one term as second Vice Governor and is currently serving his second term as first Vice District Governor.

He also currently serves as Region Chairman for Southern Kwazulu Natal. Lion Jeff has also served two terms as Port Shepstone Lions Club President and two terms as the club’s Community Services Director.

During the forthcoming Lionistic year, Lion Jeff will be responsible for the smooth running of District 410-E, which covers all Lions clubs in the eastern part of South Africa.

During the Convention Awards ceremony, Immediate Past District Governor Lyn Botha presented Port Shepstone Lions with the following awards:

Shirley Cox Community Service Award;
Overall Public Relations Award;
A Governor’s Appreciation pin to Lion Denis Meyer in appreciation for his mentorship and support and A Governor’s Appreciation pin to Lion Alastair Warman in recognition of his very successful term as the South Coast Zone Chairman.


Leave a Reply