Pro Deo Golf Day proves popular

Share the news!!!

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Barbara Jackson and Jane Davies won the Pro Deo Golf Day at Margate Country Club on Saturday.

They won the betterball stableford competition on 50 points, with runners-up Elvis Khawula and Douglas Sima just one point behind.

Ronnie Mtshaka and Mot Moleele finished third on 48 points after beating Koko Zithumane and Sipho Nxumalo on a count out.

Other results:

5th; Anton Kohrmann and Deon Meyer – 47 pts
6th; Debbie Ross and Gordon Ross – 46 pts oco
7th; Hannetjie Pretorius and Margaret Taylor -46 pts oco
8th; C. Ferriera and G. Bowie – 46 pts,
9th; Piet Ludick and Barry Oehme – 45 pts oco
10th; Niel Reid and James Llewellyn – 45 pts oco

Nearest to Pins; 2nd; Jim Finn, 4th; John Ford, 8th; Flip Fourie, 11th ; Gary Smith, 16th; Piet Ludick.
Longest Drives: 17th; Men; Ronnie Mtshaka, Ladies; Sandi Johnston.

Meanwhile, Wayne Minnaar, Eddie Scheepers, Thys Bothma and Alan Davies won Wednesday’s Wobblers sponsored by El Gato Portuguese Restaurant at Wild Coast Country Club on 81 points.

Cyril Greensmith, Piet Pretorius, Tony Comte and Otto Mutschler were second on 82 points and Tony Peace, Rob McGill, Roy Knight and Ken Oakley (78 pointed) bested Fred Boshoff, Rob Brien, Dave Boyd and Brian Jeffreys on a count out for third place.

The Arthur Tomlinson Floater went to Dieter Jucker, Dieter Berend, Hans Bielhartz and Robert Henning on 63 points, while Alan Davies won the El Gato Portuguese Restaurant Prize (round of golf for two at the Wild Coast.

Thursday’s individual stableford sponsored by Margate Pro Shop was won by John Crewe on 39 points.

Theo Moussouris and Rob McArthur finished on 38 points, with the former taking second place on a count out.

The nearest to pin prize on the 16th sponsored by Hibiscus Retirement Villages was wrapped up by Alan Fourie.

Leave a Reply