Sheppie bowlers roll in the new year

Share the news!!!

Bowlers held competitions to end off 2017 and ring in the new year at Port Shepstone Country Club recently.

On the last day of 2017, the bowls section had a fun morning with a few gifts.

The winners were Lynden Wright (men) on 76 and Sandra Lucas (ladies) on 71. The runners-up were Dave Price on 72 and Jenny Rawlins on 67.

Third were Johnny Guy on 70 and Gill Thiele on 66 and the toucher prize was won by Keith Thiele on 5 and Gill Thiele with 6.

On Sunday morning, the Harbour View Trips took place in very hot and humid conditions.

The winners (pictured above) were Eddie Fann, Caroline Harris and Nico de Jong on +84. Second were Sharolyn D’Arcy, Maureen Head and Steven O’Moore on +72 and the session prize was won by Roy Anderson, Paul Mundell and Bernie Sinclair.

The club thanks Harbour View Spar for their continued support of this event, Eddie Fann, for his preparation of the green and, Gill Thiele, for organising the event.

Trips runners-up.
Trips session prize winners.

Leave a Reply