South Coast Hospice wishes Comrades runners well

Share the news!!!

eHowzit reporter

Numerous runners will show they have a heart for Hospice in the Comrades Marathon down run from Pietermaritzburg to Durban on Sunday.

Hospice South Africa is one of three new charities chosen to be part of the Comrades Amabeadibeadi charity drive for the next three years.

CEO Diane van Dyk said South Coast Hospice is proud to be part of the Comrades Marathon and wished all the runners well.

“We at Hospice take care of the living and in the spirit of this 93rd Comrades Marathon, we recognise what a privilege it is to join together and embrace the 2018 Comrades Marathon slogan Asijiki (no turning back).”

BT King from South Coast Hospice and Samantha Gould.

South Coast Hospice fund-raising co-ordinator BT King added, “As a nominated beneficiary for the next three years, every Hospice has a golden opportunity to fly our Palliative Care flags high, bringing to attention the importance of Quality Palliative Care services to our patients and the support given to family members.

“The Comrades Marathon – The Ultimate Human Race, is a wonderful symbol to the world of the very best of human kind, working together to reach the ‘Finish Line.’”

Two athletes, Xolani Mbhele and Samantha Gould, visited King at the Hospice Stand at the Comrades Expo in Durban and picked up their Hospice goodie bags ahead of the big race.

Hospice Striders runners:

Matthew Dewit 1 Durban
Samantha Gould 1 Durban
Bruce Acton 1 Durban
Michelle Dianne Van Vriesland 1 Durban
Shannon Du Trevou 1 Durban
Liana Du Toit 1 Durban
Kevin Denny 1 Durban
Wendy Mcfadden 1 Durban
Annie Harmsworth 1 Durban
Michelle Salerno 1 Durban
Kyle Rennie 1 Durban
Michael Becker 1 Durban
Retha-Mari Green 1 Durban
Aileen Forbes 1 Durban
Michelle Jackson 1 Durban
Paula Dovey 1 Durban
Evelyn Obyrne 1 Durban
Jerome Davies 1 Durban
Zibuyile Langa 1 Durban
Harriet Kruger 1 Durban
Gideon Smuts 1 Durban
Charlene Smuts 1 Durban
Harald Halvorson 1 Durban
Adele Erasmus 1 Durban
Dalene Van Jaarsveld 1 Durban
Xolani Blessing Mbhele 1 Durban
Andrew Black 1 Durban
Gareth Davies 1 Pietermaritzburg
Jenna Bennett 1 Pietermaritzburg
Susan Basson 1 Pietermaritzburg
Deborah Teixeira 1 Pietermaritzburg
Suzanne Smith 1 Pietermaritzburg
Theresa Roux 1 Pietermaritzburg
Karen Botten 1 Pietermaritzburg
Judy Faint 1 Pietermaritzburg
Dionella Cimato 1 Pietermaritzburg
Pieter Botha 1 Pietermaritzburg
Maria Markides 1 Pietermaritzburg
Matthew Hodge 1 Pietermaritzburg
Wayne Nell 1 Pietermaritzburg

Leave a Reply