Gloria and Sue seal silverware at Port Shepstone Country Club

Share the news!!!

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email

In preparation for Interclub, the France Suzanne trophy – played under a foursomes strokeplay format – is contested at Port Shepstone Country Club every October.

This trophy was donated by the late Joan Cheyney in honour of her mother. This year’s winners were Gloria Lundie and Sue van den Berg on 76 nett.

Liana Klopper and Dalene Steyn were the runners-up with 77 nett while Cecelia Verster and Yzelle Greyling won a count out for third place on 78 nett.

Meanwhile, the Harbour View Spar Golf Day was won on a count out by Santhos Baskali over Mlamuli Msezane on 40 points with John Bower winning a count out for third place on 39.

Greg Hornby won Wednesday’s individual stableford competition on 43 points. In second place was Ken Morris and third was Sanjay Singh on 37.

Leave a Reply