PHOTOS: Swanepoel stands tall in Sheppie Club Champs

Share the news!!!

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email

It was serious business at Port Shepstone Country Club when golfers recently took aim at adding their names to the elite list of club champions.

The two-day men’s strokeplay club championship was a tense affair and most divisions were closely contested.

The weekend belonged to Daan Swanepoel, who secured the silverware on 156 gross. He also had the best nett and won the Senior Golfer award.

Best Junior Golfer James Coull clinched the A division by one on 157 gross, with Kirk Larsen counting out Graham Fabricius for second place on 158.

In the B division, Mots Moleele managed to hold off the field, taking the spoils on 170. Yugs Naidoo was the runner-up on 171 and Santhos Baskali placed third on 173.

Graham Dickson dominated the C division, claiming a comfortable win on 195. In second was Sheldon van der Merwe on 199, with Ewald Ziervogel third on 202.

Meanwhile, Dawie Griesel was crowned veterans winner on 68 points, nine ahead of runner-up Roly Shaw, Pete Govender was confirmed as the Lenox Bell Mug of Mugs winner and Jimmy Parsons picked up the Victory Cup.

James Coull (A division winner and Best Junior Golfer).
Mots Moleele (B division winner).
Graham Dickson (C division winner).
Dawie Griesel (veterans winner).
Pete Govender (Lenox Bell Mug of Mugs winner).
Jimmy Parsons (Victory Cup winner).

Photos by Sandy Danckwerts

Leave a Reply