Piers picks up monthly mug at Port Shepstone Country Club

Share the news!!!

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Rob Piers started the year on a high by winning the Auto Exec Monthly Mug at Port Shepstone Country Club on Saturday.

Piers took the spoils on 71 nett, while the best gross belonged to Alec Ahrens (70).

Ahrens won the A Division on 70 nett ahead of Gavin van Wyk (73) and Johann van Niekerk (74).

Riaan Ahrens ruled the B Division on 71 nett, with Roly Shaw (72) second and Allan Clark (74) third.

Ewald Ziervogel took top honours in the C Division on 79 nett. In second place was Peter Stoppel (80) and in third position was Rob Vogt (82).

Kim Strauss won the individual stableford by one point over John Beekman on 34.

Wednesday’s betterball stableford was won by Van Niekerk and Van Wyk on 44 points.

George Bowie and Jenny Duncan were the runners-up on 43, followed by Ziervogel and Stewart Betts on 42.

Leave a Reply