Powell is Southbroom’s Iron Lady

Share the news!!!

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email

The Iron Lady Trophy was on the line at Southbroom Golf Club recently.

The famous five competition was once again a big hit and saw Jeanne Powell emerge as the Iron Lady on 40 points.

Karin Asbock was second on 35, with Rita Kinghorn counting out Sandy FitzGerald for third place on 33.

The men’s betterball stableford was won by Craig Treherne and Jim Cook on 47.

Piet Joubert and John Lison were two points adrift, with John Neaves and Chris Miller pipping Peter Volck and Graham Volck for third place on 44.

Photo: Elizabeth Cochrane, Iron Lady Jeanne Powell and Michelle Davies.

Other club results:

Chicken Run

Colin Mckay 18 pts
Lee Mutch 18 pts
Geoff Skelton 16 pts
Malcolm Greenland 16 pts

Ladies Casa Toscana BB Stab

1st– Solange Fox & Jeanne Powell 45 pts
2nd– Janet Humphrey & Jill Webster 45 pts
3rd– Rene Matthew & Michelle Davies 41 pts

Men’s Casa Toscana BB Stab

1st– Mike Lig & Jim Dimambro 45 pts
2nd– Brian Richards & Malcolm Moorley 45 pts
3rd– Olliver Ransome & Gordon Moody 43 pts

Audi Centre Margate Business Day – Alliance

1st– Gary Purtell, Malcolm Greenland, Rory O’Donnell & Colin Mckay 92 pts
2nd– Eugene Orsmand, Nic Van Deventer, Kevin Murray & Fellow Albertyn 91 pts
3rd– Di Morris, Augi D’ewes, Jenny Westray & Rene Matthew 89 pts
4th– Norman Farrell, Don Osbourn, John Fox & John Neaves 85 pts

Ladies Alliance

1st– Lorraine Cook, Lee Mutch, Jill Webster & Michelle Davies 84 pts
2nd– Lorianne Williams, Augi D’ewes, Jenny Westray & Di Morris 83 pts

Men’s Alliance

1st– Allan Woods, Tim D’ewes, Doug Butcher & Terry Sheppard 85 pts
T2– Bob Thomas, Don Osbourn, John Neaves & Norman Farrell 85 pts
T2– George Wright, Dave Page, Gordon Moody & Ghost 85 pts
T2– Derrik Matthew, Tim Hitchins, Geoff Skelton & Jim Cook 85 pts

Leave a Reply