Team Osbourne, Thomas take the spoils at Southbroom

Share the news!!!

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Club bragging rights were on the line at Southbroom Golf Club recently.

Vice-captain Don Osbourn and his team won the captain vs vice-captain trophy 6 ½ – 5 ½ from captain Gerald FitzGerald.

In the ladies competition, captain Allyson Thomas and her team beat president Irene Schanda and her team by nine points to claim the honours on 153.

Men’s captain Gerald FitzGerald (left) congratulates vice-captain Don Osbourn.

The winners of the men’s betterball stableford were Vernon Duggan and Peter Volck on 44 points.

Jim Cook and Chris Miller counted out Alex Crawford and Jim Di Mambro for second place on 43 while Andrew Leckie and Terry Sheppard counted out Pierre van der Walle and Derek James for fourth place on 41.

The ladies betterball trifecta saw Sandy FitzGerald and Lesley Godley edge Allyson Thomas and Jill Webster by one to take the spoils on 40.

Ladies captain Allyson Thomas and president Irene Schanda are all smiles.

Leave a Reply