Strong Kingfisher Bowling Association inter-district teams named

Share the news!!!

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email

The Kingfisher Bowling Association Executive has announced the 2018 Inter-District sides for the tournaments to be held from 12-16 March.

The Open side men will be playing in George and the women in Oudtshoorn, while the Seniors play in Durban and the “B” sides in Johannesburg.

The KZN Quadrangular will be held in Durban over the weekend of 3-4 February.

Kingfisher Bowling Association president, Barbara Brook, said: “Congratulations to the players and thank you to the coaches for organising the training camps and all the scorers for their long hours that made the selectors’ unenviable jobs just that little bit easier – hopefully we’ll reap the rewards next year! Thanks to all the clubs that made their greens available to the players for their camps.”

Open Sides


Jessica Henderson, Pam Cole-Cook, Ellen Cawker and Leoni Booth and Maureen Muller (pictured), Delysia Mitchley, Johannie Theron and Sandy van Niekerk.


Shane Nienaber, Ron Weddell, Gerhard Waldeck and Ross Ferguson and Deon Audie, Roy Anderson, Wayne van Nikkelen-Kuyper and Kevin Lancaster.

Senior Sides


Liesje de Rosner, Franci Philpott, Hilary Holmes and Georgie McKechnie and Marianne van Buuren, Cyndy McMurtry, Jane Massam and Ann Payn.


Louw Vermeulen, Ken Tonge, Claude Ching and Steve O’Moore and Brian Douthwaite, Ian Kalil, Alan Dinning and John Gibson.

“B” Sides


Lenie Geyer, Yvonne James, Tina Barbour and Annatjie Kidd and Barbara Fernihough, Susan van Rooyen, Michelle Vermeulen and Sowanee Whitehouse.


Mark Smith, Rodney Winnan, Ferro van Greunen and Stephan Helberg and Peet van Rooyen, Terrance McGlynn, Dumisani Madlala and Cosmos Gumede.

President’s Sides


Gail van Nikkelen-Kuyper, Kitty Cochman, Dina van der Walt and TBA.


Peter Maggs, Rynier van Tonder , John Keppler and Han van der Walt.

Leave a Reply