WATCH: Vote for Port Edward as Kwela’s ‘Dorp van die Jaar’ and stand a chance to win R5 000

Share the news!!!

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Port Edward has been named KwaZulu-Natal’s finalist in Kwela’s ‘Dorp van die Jaar’ competition.

Also in the running are Swellendam (Western Cape), Gariep Dam (Free State), Tzaneen (Limpopo), Skukuza (Mpumalanga), Williston (Northern Cape), Heidelberg (Gauteng/North West) and Kareedouw (Eastern Cape).

Kwela viewers will get a chance to check out the eight finalists during the recap episode on Sunday, 9 August at 6pm on kykNET DSTV channel 144.

Voting lines open from 9 to 14 August midday. SMS Port Edward to 33157 to vote (SMS cost R1.50 and each phone number is allowed to vote 30 times).

As an added incentive for Port Edward voters, the Port Edward Banners Rest Ratepayers’ Association (PEBRRPA) is running a competition where Kwêla Dorp van die Jaar voters stand a chance to win R5 000.

Every 10 votes for Port Edward counts as one entry to the PEBRRPA competition – so one cellphone number qualifies for three entries. Simply click on the link to submit proof of your 10 SMS votes.

The winning town will be announced on Kwela on Sunday, 30 August 2020.

WATCH: Beaver Creek Barista SA’s latte Picasso

Leave a Reply